Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Vaughan Williams - Symphony No. 5 in D major (4th Movement)

Ralph Vaughan Williams

The Fifth Symphony was premiered on June 24, 1943 at a Proms Concert in the Royal Albert Hall in London by the London Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by the composer. In this performance Andre Previn conducts the En-Aichi-Kay Symphony Orchestra.

No comments:

Post a Comment