Friday, January 6, 2012

Maurice Ravel -Three Minuets

Maurice Ravel

Menuet sur le nom de Haydn (Composed 1909). Werner Haas, piano. Music is set to a scene from Girl Shy (1924), a silent film starring Harold Lloyd and Jobyna Ralston.

From Le tombeau de Couperin (V. Menuet) performed by Monique Haas.
"To the memory of Jean Dreyfus" (at whose home Ravel recuperated after he was demobilized)

Menuet Antique performed by Angela Hewitt

More at:

No comments:

Post a Comment